scroll down to content

The Mandala Hotel

Personal Luxury 

Even with its 158 rooms, at this hotel guests are still personally greeted by the owners! The Mandala is a privately owned and operated 5-star designer hotel at Potsdamer Platz, just a few minutes’ walk from Brandenburg Gate. Lutz Hesse and Christian Andresen, the two executive managers, are not only active in the background, but also work closely with the hotel team, welcome their guests personally and ensure they can enjoy their stay to the full.

Guests here are sure to delight in the individually crafted rooms – and the space they offer. The rooms at The Mandala Hotel are among the largest in Berlin (at least 40 square metres and up to 200 square metres) and equipped with oversize windows. On the 11th floor, the ONO Spa on a spreading 600 sq. metres also offers fantastic views of the city. This is Berlin’s highest hotel spa with a Kneipp water treading basin. In addition, the ONO Spa is the only one in Germany offering its guests the Iyashi Dôme detox experience – a 30-minute session produces as much sweat as a 20km run and burns up to 600 calories.

That’s good to know since The Mandala has Berlin’s only Michelin-star hotel restaurant also open for lunch! In an inspiring setting on The Mandala Hotel’s roof garden surrounded by bamboo shrubs and water features, the Facil Restaurant resembles a green oasis in the heart of the city. And with a retractable glass roof, this is also – as it were – the convertible of Berlin’s restaurants. Since 2003, Facil’s head chef has been Michael Kempf. Gaining his first Michelin star here when just 26 years old, he was Germany’s youngest Michelin star chef. Ten years later, Facil was awarded its second Michelin star. Today, Michael Kempf’s contemporary interpretations of classic dishes still remain unique in the city.

1576085403
1576160714

scroll down to content

The Mandala Hotel

Persönlicher Luxus 

Hier werden Gäste von den Eigentümern noch persönlich begrüßt, und das bei 158 Zimmern! Das Mandala ist ein privat geführtes 5-Sterne Designhotel am Potsdamer Platz, nur wenige Gehminuten vom Brandenburger Tor entfernt. Die beiden Geschäftsführer Lutz Hesse und Christian Andresen agieren nicht nur im Hintergrund, sondern arbeiten eng mit dem Hotelteam zusammen, heißen ihre Gäste selbst willkommen und kümmern sich um ihre Wünsche.

Mehr Platz gehört garantiert nicht dazu. Denn das Mandala Hotel hat die geräumigsten Zimmer der Hauptstadt (mindestens 40 qm und bis zu 200 qm groß) mit überdimensionalen Fenstern. Auch das 600 qm große ONO Spa in der 11. Etage bietet einen einmaligen Ausblick über Berlin. Es ist das höchste Hotel-Spa der Stadt mit einem Kneipp-Tretbecken. Einmalig in Deutschland verfügt es über die Iyashi Dome Liege. Eine 30-minütige Session hat einen ähnlichen Effekt auf den Körper wie 20 Kilometer Laufen und verbrennt bis zum 600 Kalorien.

Und das kommt ganz gelegen, denn das Mandala hat das einzige Sterne-Hotelrestaurant Berlins, das auch mittags geöffnet hat. Das Facil erinnert an eine grüne Oase inmitten der Großstadt– umsäumt von Bambus und Wasserspielen auf dem Dachgarten des Hotels. Mit seinem Dach zum Aufschieben ist es sozusagen das Cabriolet der Berliner Restaurants. Chefkoch ist seit 2003 Michael Kempf. Als er hier mit gerade mal 26 Jahren mit seinem ersten Michelin-Stern ausgezeichnet wurde, war er Deutschlands jüngster Sternekoch. Zehn Jahre später folgte der zweite Stern. Auch heute bleibt seine zeitgenössische Interpretation von klassischen Gerichten einmalig in der Stadt.

1576085283
1576160610